Board of Directors

Elisa Garn

 SHRM-SCP, SPHR, PRC
2017 President
Employer - Prince Perelson
elisa@perelson.com
Phone: (801) 803-0823
 Elisa Garn

Carl Sokia 

2018 President - Elect
Employer - Grand America Hotels & Resorts
csokia@grandamerica.com
Phone: (801) 201-8965
 Carl Sokia

Sterling L. Barker

MSHR, SHRM-CP, PHR
Past President
Employer - Utah Housing Corporation
sterling@xmission.com
cell: 801-243-0367
 Sterling Barker

Rachel Goeckeritz

 PHR, CPCM, SHRM-CP
 Treasurer
Employer - MSRI
holdzit@msn.com
cell: 801-699-6152 
 Rachel

David Kloz

 
Assistant Treasurer
Employer - Snowbasin Resort
david.kloz@snowbasin.com 
Phone: 760-216-2942
 

Sheena Arb

SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Member Services Co-Director
Employer - USANA Health Sciences
sheena.arb@us.usana.com 
Phone: 801-419-6311
 

Kelly R. Jensen

MBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Programs Co-Director
Employer - Employers Council
kjensen@msec.org 
cell: 801-884-3684
office: 801-948-9549
 Kelly Jensen

Lindsay Mattes

MAOL, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Programs Co-Director
Employer – Hoyt Archery
lmattes@hoyt.com 
phone: 801-979-4439

 

Tracee Comstock

BA
Past 
President

Employer - Weave
tcomstock@youniqueproducts.com
Phone: 801-358-0779
Tracee Comstock

Dave Hilbig

SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Board Member at Large
Employer - OCM
daveh@ocminc.com
phone: 801-327-9640
 Dave Hilbig

Jackie Lohdefinck

SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Board Member at Large
Employer – ARUP Laboratories
jackie.lohdefinck@aruplab.com
Phone: (801) 583-2787
 Jackie

Deborah Stone

SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Board Member at Large
Employer - Employers Council
dstone@msec.org
phone: (801) 808-0667

 Deborah Stone

Sofia Lallatin

TSC, CSP
Chapter Management Professional
Employer - PDS
cmp@slshrm.org
Phone: (864) 475-7476
 Sofia

Adrian Selle

MPA, PHR, SHRM-CP
College Relations Director
Employer – Fanzz / Larry H. Miller Group
adrian.selle@fanzz.com
Phone: (385) 384-3831
 

Amy Arias

Diversity Director
Employer - General Dynamics
amy.arias@gmail.com 
diversity@slshrm.org
phone: 801-554-5406
 Amy Arias

Erika Atwood

SPHR, SHRM-SCP, HRBP
Education & Certification Director
Employer – The Presidio Group
atwood.erika@gmail.com
Phone: (801) 367-2144
 Erika Atwood

Robert Coursey, Esq.

 SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Legal Affairs, Co-Director 
Employer - Mountain States Employers Council 
bcoursey@employerscouncil.org 
office: 801-364-8479

Robert Coursey

Mark Tolman, Esq.

Legal Affairs, Co-Director
Employer - Jones Waldo
mtolman@joneswaldo.com
office: 801-534-7232 
fax: 801-328-0537
Mark Tolman

Amber Robinson

SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Membership Engagement Director
Employer - Utah Jazz
amber.robinson@utahjazz.com
Phone: (801) 325-2335
 Amber Robinson

Melanie Johnson

BA
Public Relations Director
Employer - Intermountain Healthcare

melaniekayjohnson@gmail.com
phone: 801-391-1614

 Melanie

Amy Davis

PHR, SHRM-CP, MSHR
Secretary
Employer – Orbital ATK
amy.davis@orbitalatk.com
Phone: (801) 251-5790
Cell: (801) 703-1149
 Amy Davis

Carlos Holgado

SHRM-SCP
SHRM Foundation Director
Employer – L3 Communications
carlos.holgado@l-3com.com
Phone: (385) 246-7371
 Carlos Holgado

Suzi Campbell

MHR, PHR, SHRM-CP
Volunteer Director
Employer – Aircraft Service International Group (ASIG)
suzi.campbell@asig.com
Phone: (385) 214-0941
 Board

Ammon Torres

MSHR
Webmaster
Employer - USANA Health Sciences
ammontorres@gmail.com
cell: 801-673-9190

 Ammon

Sarra Idehen

SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Workforce Readiness Co-Director
Employer - Exec-Assist Group, LLC
sarra@exec-assistgroup.com  
cell: 801-815-7960
 Sarra